Freelancer.com is a Scam

Opinion

CainFinity Acceso

May 16, 2016 9:40 pm

 

Freelancer.com_Logo

Freelancer.com is a website where you can get writing jobs. I have always loved typing, and just recently decided to become a freelancer. I have done some writing for typeathome.com and learned about blogging, social bookmarking, SEO marketing, traffic, keywords, linking, etc. I really enjoyed writing for them. I have joined so many writing websites, one of them was freelancer.com. I was really excited when I actually received projects, which are jobs. The pay is really low though, but I just thought well, at least I can get more writing experience and move my way up. I had been working with this person doing press releases of different products for about a month. I was shocked when just recently and after doing press release after press release for this person, and working my butt off he messages me and says that I haven’t been doing my work right. Completely speech less, he has told me time and time again about how good of a job I have been doing and He had also mentioned that I was finally going to get paid. I was so excited and proud of myself. Then there was a lady that asked me to write a 500-word article sample of product to see how my writing was. I finished it send it to her and have not received any message or anything from her. Another incident was an advertisement that I made for this other person because she wants to sell dogs. Well after I posted one of those advertisements of the many that I was supposably going to do and get paid for I never heard from this person again. There have also been a few others where they ask me for a sample I put in my time and effort send it to them and they just never respond. So I truly felt the need to write this article and let all writers know about this website. Being a writer is hard work, especially when they hire you and expect the work to be done in a certain amount of time. I am truly disappointed. How can these people do this to someone? So please all you writers, newbie or not please read all the information and make sure you know what you are getting yourself into before you agree to take on a job.

Leave a Reply

